Driver’s license appeal to circuit court – MI License Appeal Lawyer

Appeal Driver’s License Denial to Circuit Court

Driver's License Appeal
If you lost your Michigan driver’s license appeal at the Secretary of State hearing office, you may be able to appeal your driver’s license denial to the circuit court.

If you lost your Michigan driver’s license appeal at the Secretary of State hearing office, you may be able to appeal your driver’s license denial to the circuit court. Many times people choose to represent themselves at the hearing and make mistakes that could have been easily avoided.  Moreover, your license denial may be the result of hiring a lawyer that does not specialize in license appeals.  This article explains how to appeal your driver’s license denial to circuit court.

Continue reading “Driver’s license appeal to circuit court – MI License Appeal Lawyer”

Michigan Implied Consent Suspension – Driver’s License Lawyer

What is a Michigan implied consent suspension?

Michigan Implied Consent Law
Michigan Implied Consent Suspension

If you refuse an officer’s request to take a chemical test you will receive a Michigan implied consent suspension.  Most people do not realize that when they apply and receive a Michigan driver’s license, they implicitly agree to take an alcohol test when requested by a police officer after an arrest for a drinking and driving offense.

Continue reading “Michigan Implied Consent Suspension – Driver’s License Lawyer”

Clear and Convincing – Standard of proof at a Michigan license restoration hearing

clear and convincing standard and license restoration
You must overcome the “clear and convincing” standard in order to win your Michigan license back.

The clear and convincing standard is the burden of proof that you must overcome in order to win your license restoration hearing.  Your testimony and documentary evidence must establish by clear and convincing evidence that any alcohol problem is under control and likely to remain that way.

Continue reading “Clear and Convincing – Standard of proof at a Michigan license restoration hearing”

License restoration myths and misconceptions in Michigan

License Restoration Myths
Michigan Driver’s License Restoration Myths and Misconceptions.

The purpose of this article is to dispel some of the most frequent Michigan driver’s license restoration myths and misconceptions that I have heard over the many years of representing clients through the license restoration process. Unfortunately, a lot of misinformation gets spread around either by word of mouth or the internet.  So, let us explain what is myth and reality.

Continue reading “License restoration myths and misconceptions in Michigan”

License Restoration in Michigan – The steps you should take to get your license back.

Cutting through the red tape of Michigan driver's license restoration
Let CZARNECKI & TAYLOR cut through the red tape of the Michigan driver’s license restoration process for you.

This article describes the steps you should take in the Michigan license restoration process.  In Michigan, if you are convicted of two drinking and driving offenses within 7 seven years, or 3 within 10 years, your license will be revoked.  If you have a “2 within 7” you lose your license for a year.  A “3 within 10” results in a 5 year revocation.  You will have to appeal to the Driver’s Assessment and Appeal Division (DAAD) to get your license back.

Losing your license is a burden.  You cannot drive anywhere you want to go, at least not legally.  If you are caught driving while your license is revoked you will have to wait for the original revocation time to end and then serve a “like kind” revocation of 1 or 5 years.  Also, your loss of driving privileges is not only a burden on you but on family and friends as well.  They have to become your taxi.  Life gets seriously complicated without a license.

Continue reading “License Restoration in Michigan – The steps you should take to get your license back.”